What Our Clients Have Said…

“We highly recommend designer Lea Biermann at Preferred Kitchen & Bath! She exceeded our expectations! She has done 3 projects for us — the first 4-5 years ago was a full kitchen remodel, the 2nd Fall 2018 a full master bath remodel and just recently the guest bath remodel.

For the first project with the kitchen remodel, I shopped several places before I decided on PKB. When I met Lea, I knew instantly we could work well together. She is not only extremely creative, knowledgeable, an outstanding project manager, patient, she is very personable and a delight to work with. She loves what she does and it shows. She offered excellent suggestions that I incorporated in my plan and which I love! While I had a vision for my projects, I did need assist and she helped tremendously; I welcomed her great suggestions. With all 3 projects, she stayed on budget and on time…one even completed earlier than planned.

Lea will shop with you for selection of granite, cabinets, tile, appliances etc, providing as much or as little assist as you may need. PKB has a great showroom in Lake Forest. The companies PKB recommends for fixtures, appliances, etc are very good and they have a great working relationship with PKB offering competitive pricing. But there is no obligation to use these companies.

On day 1, Lea provided me a detailed day-by-day project schedule advising who will be coming and what time each day. Each project schedule was followed exactly and on time. The suppliers/contractors/installers that came to the house were all very experienced, ontime and most professional. They are very detailed and do great work. They were also open to questions, changes. And….importantly, they would clean up each day making the remodel as convenient for us as possible. We did not live in a mess for weeks! Also, I could call Lea, the project manager for for anything and she always got right back to me — and was always on top of things.

I put off doing my kitchen remodel for years, not wanting to deal with the mess and hassle as it was overwhelming for me at first, but PKB made the entire process seamless and to my surprise made the process for me enjoyable! . I would never think of using anyone else for future kitchen or bath remodels. I highly recommend Lea Biermann and PKB without hesitation! Great value for the money! You will not be disappointed!”

~Leslie, Coto de Caza (03/27/2019)

“We were very happy working with Preferred Kitchen and Bath on our kitchen project. The process went very smoothly even with the couple surprises that were encountered behind the older kitchen after its removal. The contractors do excellent work and are trustworthy. The project was kept on schedule. And the results of our new kitchen were simply stunning. We were very pleased to work with Lea and we highly recommend Preferred Kitchen and Bath.”

~Kevin Clark (03/27/2019)

“AMAZING COMPANY! My kitchen is spectacular. Julie, Suzy, Derek and all the contractors were professional, courteous and talented. We had a major kitchen renovation with 2 interior walls removed, 1 exterior wall pushed out, and a very difficult floor plan to work with. I spent a year interviewing top companies and referrals. When I met Julie I realized that we could work together and collaborate. I have my decorating and design sense and she uplifted my ideas to create a show stopper kitchen. This was a costly project so I wanted a company that was stable, knew what they were doing and came in at their bid. There is nothing worse than someone bidding a renovation and then adding on extra charges. Everything was completely planned out so there were no surprises. All inspections were passed quickly with no changes. They are the Best of the Best!!”

~Mwlinda Pettit (11/01/2018)

“My kitchen is complete as of today, and I have to say that it went very smooth. Julie listened to every idea I had and when she presented the final plan for the kitchen it was like she read my mind-it far exceeded my expectations, and I have got my dream kitchen. She gave us a schedule and everything went per schedule. All the trades that came to the house were always on time, and they cleaned up after they were done. Also they were very careful with my furniture and they very good about clearing out the trash each day. All the workers were so nice and worked very hard.

I would recommend Preferred to anyone that I know is going to have a kitchen or bath remodel. Julie takes your ideas and makes suggestions of things that I would have never thought of and I ended up with a beautiful and efficient kitchen!!! Thanks everyone from Preferred-I love my new kitchen!!!!!”
~Linda Colten (9/15/2018)

“I recently completed a remodel of our two upstairs bathrooms. Julie was not only a pleasure to work with but also a lot of fun. She brought her high energy and creative talents to the project and delivered beyond my expectations. I provided her with an absolute end date before the project started and her team completed it with a week to spare. The team was professional, always on time and the communication was excellent! I would highly recommend Julie and her company.”
~Barry Bonetti (5/31/2018)

“Lea and her team from Preferred Kitchen & Bathroom recently completed a total remodel of our home. The remodel was necessitated by a home flood so we were trying to complete the design and execution phase as quickly as possible.

The result exceeded our highest expectations. The design time invested by Lea, and the quality of the final installation, has given us our dream home. Lea listened carefully to our needs and daily routine and then incorporated them into her final designs with spectacular results. She was conscious of or timing and budget at every stage and was very happy to work with us to meet both. Her prior experience and design skills added a lot of great features to both rooms that we had not thought of, and her great project management skills made it all happen.

Our home has been transformed and the entire job went without a hitch, was within budget and was completed within our very demanding timeline. From the very first meeting with Lea we felt totally confident in her ability to design and manage this project. That confidence was not misplaced, as the final designs for both rooms truly exceeded our expectations and the quality of the installation work was exceptional.

A special shout out to Eduardo for his exceptional tiling skills and to Derek for the overall construction job. They both showed a tremendous attention to detail and quality in every aspect of their work. The whole crew under Lea’s direction did a good job of minimizing noise and dirt when working, and cleaning up everyday to minimize the disruption to our daily lives. The sense of personal ownership they displayed was exceptional and made the entire project very painless as they worked on the house.Our neighbors were all very impressed with how efficiently they worked with each other in minimizing disruption in the neighborhood.

Thank you very much Lea, and team, for an excellent job. I highly recommend Preferred Kitchen & Bathroom for your kitchen and bathroom installations.”
~ Anne Redmond – Coto De Caza

“We recently completed our kitchen remodel with Preferred Kitchen & Bath and worked with Lea. From the 1st meeting to the completion, the process was very smooth and far exceeded our expectations going into the project. Lea had great design insight, was easy to work with and went the extra mile, including going with me to pick out samples and give her input (which I definitely needed). Her team of contractors her very professional, on time and made sure the job was done right, even if adjustments needed to be made. Given the good planning and tight management of the timeline, we were even done with our overall project early. We originally found Preferred by doing and internet search and reading the reviews. We were not sure at first, however, we were very pleased with going with Lea and Preferred and have already recommended them to a few friends who are contemplating kitchen remodel projects.”
~ Lisa F.

“We just had our Master Bath remodeled by Preferred Kitchen and Bath. We started by asking our friends for referrals, checking on the internet for contractors and visiting retail stores, but only got more confused. We heard horror stories about contractors not showing up and a project taking months longer than the scheduled time, plus my husband and I could never agree on what we liked. We needed professional help, someone to listen to what we wanted and have the vision to make it happen. With Preferred Kitchen and Bath we worked with Julie. She created a design, and we worked together until we were satisfied with the result. One of the nicest things about working with Julie is she is both a designer and a project manager. We got a schedule with names, phone numbers, time and dates of all the workers that would be spending the next 5 weeks at our home. They were all professional and wonderful to work with. Julie went with us to help pick out our shower tile, flooring and counter tile. All went beautifully together with our new bath cabinet. She was there when I panicked about what kind of faucets to get, polished nickel or brushed nickel. She was there when I couldn’t decide on my sconces. When it came time to decide on paint, which was included in the price, I just let Julie decide, and like everything else it was beautiful. We decided to have the contractor paint our master bedroom, hallway, and skylight the same color and put 4 inch molding to match the bathroom. The price was a little more than we had planned, but to have most of the decisions made by Julie and the having the project run like clockwork, in the end…it’s only money and we not only have our sanity but a beautiful bathroom to boot.”

~ Gail Thompson

“Wow! who would have thought an impulsive “Let’s just drive by” would lead us to Preferred Kitchen and Bath and Linda and ultimately turn our kitchen disaster into a dream kitchen? In the middle of one of OC’s worst rainstorms we had a pipe burst and seep down to and under the first floor kitchen area. After delays from our insurance carrier we decided to search for our own contractor. We saw a small ad for Preferred Kitchen and Bath in the local Home Magazine which had just arrived in the mail and said let’s drive by. We were greeted by a beautiful showroom, gracious and helpful staff and within days, Linda, our designer arrived at the house rolling up her sleeves to help us maneuver this challenge. I had just had surgery, rain had come in through our windows and neither one of us wanted to invest in a new kitchen at this point in our lives. Linda immediately put us at ease and guided us every step of the way. We always knew what to expect when. She kept us focused and organized. I admit to many meltdowns along the way because in addition to recovering from surgery I fell and fractured my elbow. I was ready to put the For Sale sign out. But there was Linda again to keep the waters calm and the project moving ahead. I am an HGTV fanatic with a HOUZZ plan book that doesn’t quit. We thought we knew what we wanted and Linda helped pull it all together. She is a design wonder and master organizer. It was literally like having a friend do all the work for us. Not having to schedule each crew and figure out time lines was such a blessing. We hadn’t remodeled in many years and forgot how challenging those tasks and details can be. Linda took all that stress off our plates and I am so grateful for that as well as the professionalism each and every person that came to work displayed. Many many sincere thanks to Linda and all of the guys that worked to create a dream kitchen for us.”

~ Paul & Leslie Pruss

“I love my new kitchen! A big shout out to the talented designer Linda Wisch and the team at Preferred Kitchen and Bath for making our dreams come to life! Linda was so very patient and extremely helpful in the kitchen planning process since we needed a lot of assistance after our slab leak. There are so many moving pieces with a remodel from designing and ordering and scheduling and Linda was always on top of everything with sending us reminder emails and status updates. We were very pleased with all the professional craftsman who worked in the kitchen each week. From the cabinet & flooring installation to the electrician, Preferred Kitchen and Bath employs the best. Linda was very organized and stayed on top of the deadlines in order to finish the job within the timeframe as promised. I highly recommend Linda and the team at Preferred Kitchen and Bath!”

~ Brenda Stiehl

“We selected Preferred Kitchen and bath for our kitchen remodel because of their reviews and designs. We completed our project a few weeks ago and we could be happier with the outcome.Julie Allen was our designer. I loved working with her because not only was she very experienced and knowledgeable but she was willing offer her opinion when she felt mine would not have achieved the best outcome. The entire team was committed to making sure we were happy with every detail.”

~ Candace Moore

“We contacted Julie on the recommendation of a friend who had used Preferred K&B to remodel her kitchen and we were not disappointed. Julie listened to our needs and worked with us to create a design that maximized the small amount of space we had and improved the flow of our kitchen. The work was done professionally, ON TIME and ON BUDGET. The project manager, Suzy, was always available to help with questions (and probably with issues had any arisen). I highly recommend this company for any work that needs to be done.”

~ Sue Burke

“We had our kitchen and downstairs powder room remodeled by Preferred Kitchen and Bath. Once we made the decision to go ahead with the project it took six weeks for the cabinets to arrive. We were then provided with a schedule that showed the days that the workers would be there and what they would be working on which was very helpful. All the workers were polite, professional, cleaned up after themselves, and showed up on time. It took about 5 weeks for the project to be done and we were amazed at the transformation. Julie helped us select the counter tops and the tiles and she did an amazing job. The transformation was unbelievable. Our kitchen is not only gorgeous but it looks twice as big as it did before the remodel. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend this company.”

~ D. Reed

“When it came time to update and enlarge my kitchen I went onto Houzz.com to help me find a local company to work with. I found some gorgeous kitchens done by Preferred Kitchen and Bath. The reviews were great, so I definitely wanted to talk to them. After meeting with Lea Biermann, the decision to go with Preferred Kitchen and Bath was an easy one.

Lea was such a joy! From our first meeting on, working with Lea was like sitting down and designing a kitchen with my sister (if my sister was a world class kitchen designer!). She had such wonderful ideas –and, the perfect vision for my new space! She created such a gorgeous kitchen for me. If I was on the verge of making a mistake with my design choices, Lea would tactfully “guide” me in the right direction. Shopping with Lea for the countertop and backsplash material was fun and productive. The cost and schedule for my project were basically right on track from the start. Lea was great at communicating all aspects of the project (Schedule, cost, etc.). If I had a question, it was easy to get in touch with Lea quickly.

I could not be happier with the quality level of the work and products supplied by Preferred. Alex led the installation team. They were all very polite, organized, meticulous and detail oriented. They did an excellent job installing my cabinets.

In the end, I was the overjoyed recipient of a gorgeous kitchen! I could not be happier with the finished product. I would definitely recommend Preferred Kitchen and Bath (and especially Lea and Alex) to anyone thinking of updating their home.”

~ Debi Raley

“If you’re thinking about doing a kitchen remodel look no further than Preferred Kitchen and Bath. What a wonderful group of people to work with!! Julie was fabulous with coming up with a design and various options to for us and took our budget into consideration. Communication with their crew was amazing and the timeline was very accurate. Changes to the timeline were made but only because we were going to be out of town. They adjusted and everyone was kept informed. A big thank you to Suzy, Jose, Alex, Damian, Eduardo and Richard! We love our kitchen!!”

~ Jan Benner

“We looked in to other designers/remodelers and went with Preferred because they seemed a good fit for us–no high pressure sales tactics, no ridiculous designer price tags. Linda, our designer, listened to our vision, our needs, and our budget, and tailored the project around those things. This was our very first remodel ever, and so we went into it a bit apprehensive of what was coming (we had heard the nightmare stories). So it was key to have Linda at the helm, guiding us through each and every step along the way, from dreaming up our perfect kitchen and master bath on their 3D computer program, to the first day of demo, to picking out slabs for countertops, all the way to the finish line…she gave me a schedule and answered every newbie question I had. And it was great to have a designer’s opinion on the million little decisions that must be made: fixtures, lighting, paint color, etc. She gave us some really great suggestions on layout and design that I would never have thought of on my own. Our project was quite extensive, so there is no way I could have accomplished this without her. Whenever we hit a hiccup during the project, Linda was always there to find a solution and help us work through it. We are beyond pleased with the final results and have Preferred Kitchen and Bath to thank. Really, it doesn’t feel like some big anonymous entity; everyone on staff is super friendly and even the contractors they use feel like family. Special shout out to Tony (best electrician ever) and Alex (best cabinet installer ever). Richard and his crew, who installed our appliances, was also amazing; so friendly and professional. They really have some quality contractors! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Preferred Kitchen and Bath. I will be calling Linda for any future projects!”

~ June Lee

“Preferred Kitchen and Bath just completed the rebuild of my kitchen and master bath and I could not be any happier. This was my first experience with such a large project so I did not know what to expect and was very nervous about all of the decisions necessary. My designer, Lea, and the team were all very professional, on time, on schedule, on budget and did a beautiful job. Lea was a dream to work with, so helpful guiding me through all my indecisions and final decisions. Her experience, knowledge of product and wonderful disposition made it a delightful experience. She was with me all the way and insuring all was running smoothly. The design, floors, cabinets, counter tops, new lighting, painting and all finishing work are exceptional. I highly recommend this group of professionals. Thanks everyone for making this so easy after all! I love my brand new kitchen and bath.”

~ Valerie and Christina

“After many interviews and bids with contractors and designers we chose Preferred Kitchen and Bath. I have done many projects over the years and by far this was the best experience with the most beautiful result. Linda Wisch, the designer, was wonderful to work with. She has an incredible eye for detail and did not miss a thing. Most importantly I felt she was always on my side. Her team, including Derek, Tony, Alex, Dave and others are hardworking and diligent. Linda provided me with a day to day schedule when we first began and we came in on time and on budget. And the best part of all? Our kitchen is breathtaking. We could not be more pleased.”

~ Karyn and Chris King

“I can’t say enough about Preferred Kitchen and Bath. We loved working with the owner Julie and her assistant Suzy. Julie is a wonderful designer, and very patient with questions. She has great style, gives honest opinions and has great ideas for space planning. Suzy is excellent at scheduling the crews and responded to all of my emails and phone right away. Both Julie and Suzy provided excellent customer service and are really nice people to work with! The crews that Julie works with are amazing! Every single person she sent to my home was friendly and talented in their trade. My Omega cabinets look incredible and we could not be happier with the entire project. Everyone says remodeling a kitchen is a nightmare, but truly it was a dream to work with Preferred Kitchen. I recommend you check them out before hiring anyone else!”

~ Valerie G.

“Look no further for a professional high quality company if you are remolding your Kitchen or Bathroom. My wife and I looked for over one year before we found Preferred Kitchen and Bath. Lea Biermann, one of their designers, did an excellent job in designing our master bathroom that met all my wife’s ideas, desires, and likes. Lea worked closely with us to finalize the design, made great suggestions, and then went to numerous supply companies with us to find the exact materials that we desired. Lea was most supportive and helpful in this process, as my wife knew precisely what she wanted. The workmanship and installation was “perfect”. The workers always arrived on the day and time they were scheduled, were professional and friendly. They worked hard and at the end of the day were very good at cleaning up. Looking at the finished bathroom, both of us are extremely pleased and happy. I highly recommend Preferred Kitchen and Bath as well as our Designer, Lea Biermann.”

~ Bob and Pam Palka

“Preferred Kitchen and Bath did a phenomenal job remodeling our master bathroom. The PKB team members have all the key qualities you want and expect in a top tier home remodeler, the most important being honesty. You can trust PKB to do the best job possible, as if they were remodeling their own home. Julie, our designer, brought a perfect blend of creativity and functionality to the design table, combining beautiful aesthetic touches with functional and ergonomic features. After surveying us about what factors were important to us, Julie quickly developed and refined a design concept incorporating cool colors, multiple textures and materials, and soothing characteristics. Julie’s team of contractors, cabinet makers, tilers, countertop makers, and mirror/glass makers were all expert craftsmen and professionals who did amazing work, always ensuring we were satisfied with the final products. Their attention to detail was obvious and they did not hesitate to modify the plan or redo or change what they were doing after receiving our feedback. And we especially liked the way they were always polite, took care of the rest of the house and cleaned up after themselves at the end of every workday. The tile work involving glass and pebbles was especially difficult and complex, but Jesus, the tiler, was very meticulous and his results were terrific. Julie and project manager Suzy, made sure the quality of work was superior while at the same time, kept to a detailed work schedule that we were provided at the start. Previously, Julie and her team did an excellent job remodeling two smaller bathrooms in our house, but this was a much more ambitious and challenging project, one that they excelled with. If you want an outstanding, talented and trustworthy remodeler who is a pleasure to work with, stands behind their work and will deliver a fantastic result at a competitive price and on time, choose Preferred Kitchen and Bath.”

~ Ted and Jeannie Wong

“While considering our kitchen remodel, floor replacement, and entry way upgrade, we talked with many people that had similar work done. Although most were happy with the eventual outcome, not a single one would recommend their contractor. After our experience with Preferred Kitchen and Bath, we are not only pleased with our remodel but also happy with the entire process. We highly recommend them for design (Julie), project management (Suzy), and craftsmanship (Jose, Patrick, Alex, Damian, Eduardo, Richard, and their assistants).

– Julie was there every step of the way during design, material selection, compatibility, and ensuring a good overall look. She brings ideas to light without being pushy but drew the line on a couple occasions when she felt we were making a bad choice. The end result, including help with paint selection, looks fantastic.

– Weeks before project start, Suzy provided a detailed schedule with contact information. When a separate window contractor was late, she made the needed adjustments in a way that minimized our inconvenience. She kept us informed of any changes. All work was completed by original target date.

– The skill and hard work of everyone involved on-site was equally matched by their friendliness, communication about unexpected issues and options, and willingness to listen to any concerns.

All went so well, we look forward to taking on a master bath rework with them sooner rather than later.

Thank you all,”

~ Kevin and Becky

“I cannot say enough good things about Julie and her team! Our kitchen, including new flooring on almost our entire first floor, was fully completed in one month! From what I have observed from friends and neighbors, that is highly unusual. Suzy gave us a schedule of all the contractors and dates beforehand and it was followed exactly. Alex, Derek, Richard, and really everyone, was fantastic! Everyone showed up on time and was completely professional. I never felt nervous about having any of the team in my house. In addition, the demo of the old kitchen and flooring was done while we were on vacation and great care was taken to protect other areas of our home while we weren’t there. I purposely waited to write this review to see if we had any issues pop up, and I’m happy to say that PKAB was just as wonderful after the fact. They were quick to fix a small chip I found after completion. My family and I couldn’t be happier! Hire Julie-you won’t regret it!!!”

~ Kim O.

“We met Julie Allen, at her Preferred Kitchen and Bath showroom. There we were able to see the quality and workmanship of the kitchens they create. Julie listened to our ideas, shared some of her ideas and proceeded to create the kitchen we had envisioned. Julie redesigned a cabinet to include a quartz counter with cupboards above and roll out drawers below.

Preferred Kitchen and Bath’s remodel was amazingly organized throughout the project. After the cabinets were ordered we received a complete timeline of construction dates. This included names of workers, cell numbers and work to be done each day. Suzy Sparks, a designer with Julie did a fantastic job overseeing the project and workers. Jose, Alex, Damian, Derek, Eduardo, Fernando, Richard and all their assistants, are all craftsman and experts in their fields. Each and everyone of them were very nice and a pleasure to have working here. All were very meticulous about their work area and cleaned up each day before leaving. We love our beautiful new kitchen and flooring, and highly recommend Preferred Kitchen and Bath!”

~ Mark & Melinda Wheeler

“Linda Wisch and Preferred Kitchen and Bath were Fabulous. Linda was wonderful at understanding what I wanted, and gave me great ideas in areas where I was unsure. Linda help me create the “Kitchen of my Dreams” with a pantry that Linda’s design turned into a Beautiful Hutch. I was told that my Kitchen would take 5 weeks…

AND guess what… IT WAS DONE in five weeks. Thank you so much to Linda Wisch and everyone who worked with her. ”

~ Suzann Crowe

“May 2016 – Amazing results, professional, meticulous, and on time. So glad we chose Preferred Kitchen and Bath. Remodeling a kitchen while you’re still living in your home could lead to a lot of anxiety and stress, especially when you have an active family to feed. After some procrastination and 6 months living without an oven, we finally decided it was time to move forward with our remodel. After some research and meeting with a few various companies that provided services to do kitchen remodels, we decided on Preferred Kitchen and Bath. From the beginning, I knew that we made the right choice. Lea listened carefully to what our needs were and gave us various options when designing. She also kept us apprised on any design that may cost more or less than another.

We spent a great deal of time going back and forth to ensure that the language in the contract was something that we both were comfortable with. I appreciated her patience with this. A few weeks before the kitchen cabinets arrived, Lea put together a reasonable timeline of about 5 weeks. This timeline included redoing the flooring in the entire first floor of our home. We chose the materials and the project began. All of the people that we worked with were incredible. Derek’s team who did the electrical and plumbing were efficient and swift. Eduardo, who did the tile and flooring, was methodical and meticulous. His work is incredible. Alex, who installed the cabinets and base boards, did a beautiful job. Damian, the counter installer, also did a great job. Richard, the appliance installer, was awesome and when we had a small issue, he arrived quickly and fixed it immediately. Finally, Lea, the project manager and designer, was awesome. She was patient and made sure that all of the teams stayed on the timeline and if there were any adjustments to the timeline, she let us know immediately. As far as the budget, we pretty much stayed on budget for the project. Lea was always willing to give us various alternatives to let us decide what made the most sense. For those that work full time and are worried about having to stay home during the remodel, no need to worry about this team. We setup a lock box for the team to let themselves in and out of the house. I left for work and when I came home I saw progress every day. They did their work and always cleaned up before they left for the day. I highly recommend Preferred Kitchen and Bath.”

~ Patty F.

“I am celebrating the completion of my 2 bathroom remodels with a BRAVO to Julie and her crew! It was Julie’s eye for design, efficiency and the quality of her cabinetry that prompted me to say yes to the higher bid. I am not at all sorry for having spent the money and time. I got EXACTLY what I wanted. Like a well-choreographed ballet, each principle knew exactly what to do and when. From the plumber, to the electrician, to the tile guy and the finish work, everyone went above and beyond my expectations and I am so very happy with the finished product. It is a company I would only recommend if you are looking for close to perfection!”

~ Lisa Ciampa

“Julie and her team went beyond our expectations! From day one Julie was incredible. She listened to all my ideas and understood the direction we wanted to go with our overall look. Not only did Julie and her team do an excellent job, they came in on budget and on time! Her team were more like craftsmen. The work was impeccable! They were careful neat and arrived on time!! Julie presented us with a schedule of when each segment of the project was happening, along with the names and contact numbers of every one who would be coming into our home, everything went so smoothly, I could hardly believe it!. This is my 4th house, and 4th remodel, but my first with Julie! I wish I had met her years ago! For this project I interviewed 4 different designers, and Julie won hands down. When it comes time for our master bath renoo, I’m only making one call…to Julie and Preferred!”

~ Margo Wynne

“We recently had our kitchen remodeled by Preferred Kitchen and Bath 5/16. We can not say enough great things about Linda Wisch and her design of our kitchen. Right from the start, she was so helpful in understanding our needs and the “look” we were going after. From Linda’s design, to installation, and her follow-up we could not ask for a more professional company to work with. We’ve dealt with other remodel contractors in the past, and this company is hands down the best we’ve dealt with. We are normally not the type to write reviews, but our experience with Linda and this company was so good we wanted to share. Thank you Linda!!!!”

~ Kim Neufeld

“When I decided to remodel my kitchen and master bath, I didn’t know where to start. Being a widow, my husband had always handled any work we had done around the house. My brother recommended designer Julie Allen with Preferred Kitchen & Bath. She had remodeled his kitchen a few years ago and he was very pleased with how it had turned out. I was looking to create a beach theme with wood plank porcelain flooring and cape cod cabinets. Julie listened to my ideas and offered her suggestions. She designed a beautiful kitchen and master bath staying within my budget. She guided me thru the whole process, helping me pick out cabinets, counter top, flooring and backsplash. When the project was ready to start, Suzy sent me a schedule so I know what was happening each day, the names of the workers and the times they would arrive. They were all professionals, taking pride in what they were doing. They spoke very highly of Julie and her team. Everything went very smooth and stress-free. The house was always left in order when the workers left. I have another project that I’m working on and I will be calling Julie and her team at PREFERRED KITCHEN AND BATH.”

~ Ginny Moore

“When I decided to remodel my kitchen and master bath, I didn’t know where to start. Being a widow, my husband had always handled any work we had done around the house. My brother recommended designer Julie Allen with Preferred Kitchen & Bath. She had remodeled his kitchen a few years ago and he was very pleased with how it had turned out. I was looking to create a beach theme with wood plank porcelain flooring and cape cod cabinets. Julie listened to my ideas and offered her suggestions. She designed a beautiful kitchen and master bath staying within my budget. She guided me thru the whole process, helping me pick out cabinets, counter top, flooring and backsplash. When the project was ready to start, Suzy sent me a schedule so I know what was happening each day, the names of the workers and the times they would arrive. They were all professionals, taking pride in what they were doing. They spoke very highly of Julie and her team. Everything went very smooth and stress-free. The house was always left in order when the workers left. I have another project that I’m working on and I will be calling Julie and her team at PREFERRED KITCHEN & BATH.”

~ Linda Young

“After meeting with other kitchen designers, we discovered Preferred Kitchen and Bath and went to check out their showroom. We were immediately impressed and made an appointment to meet with Julie. That decision turned out to be one of the best home improvement decisions we’ve ever made. Julie was completely involved in our kitchen remodel from start to finish. She patiently listened to our ideas and tactfully made recommendations to steer us in the right direction. She always took time to explain why she thought something would work or not work and wanted to make sure the redesign fit with the rest of the house. Everything she put together for us, from the use of space to the choice of cabinets, counter tops, lighting, flooring, paint, etc. turned out perfectly. The rest of her team was also amazing. Suzy made sure things moved along as scheduled and was always available if we had questions. She did a fantastic job of overseeing the project and taking care of anything unexpected. Alex, Damian, Derek, Eduardo, Fernando and Richard were all experts in their fields and also a pleasure to work with. We absolutely love our beautiful new kitchen and could not be happier with the way it turned out. We highly recommend working with Preferred Kitchen and Bath and are planning to start another project with Julie in the next few months.”

~ Bob and Kathy Mento

“We walked into Preferred Kitchen and Bath and was greeted by Julie Allen. We were considering refacing our kitchen cabinets and redoing 2 bathrooms but after a very educational and interesting conversation with Julie we gave her the opportunity to quote us a price on redesigning our kitchen with new cabinets and design our bathrooms. We had a budget in mind and said she would be mindful of that in her design. Once we saw the fabulous changes and redesign of our small kitchen and bathrooms she had created close to our budget we signed up! Julie is great to work with, she not only has great suggestions and design ideas she “holds your hand” and comes with you to help pick out tile, granite etc. She has great connections for appliances, plumbing, flooring and things you need to complete your vision. Julie’s staff of contractors have been with her for many years and are all professional, talented, friendly and always on time. Julie is always available to answer any questions or concerns you have during the entire process. The project was finished on time as promised with out issues. I highly recommend Julie Allen and her team as you get much more than just a general contractor. Julie is a very talented committed designer who is not only passionate about her work but always wants her client to be happy and satisfied.. We love our beautiful kitchen and stunning bathrooms. Thank you Julie!!!”

~ Bev and Tom Leach

“Julie and her professional staff were wonderful to work with. Julie gave us all the time needed to design and remodel not only our kitchen but other rooms in the house. She has a flare for design and was very conscientious of our budget. Her scheduling was amazing and everything was finished on time. I highly recommend Preferred Kitchen and Bath for anyone who is looking to have a beautiful home remodeled with a great team.”

~ Elaine & Dave Greuel

“After interviewing two other cabinet contractors to upgrade our kitchen, my husband and I choose Preferred Kitchen and Bath due to the workmanship of the cabinets in the showroom and the cost of the job, i.e., dovetail joints in the drawers versus glued and/or nailed. I would highly recommend going this route versus interviewing and having separate contractors for each piece of the project. You have one (maybe two) people to communicate with, answer questions, and address concerns and problems. After the project was considered finished, there were a couple of glitches that were addressed without question. The finished product is beautiful. Our project was completed in December 2015, and we still can’t believe how beautiful our kitchen turned out.”

~ Rebecca Smith

“Enjoyed my Kitchen consultation with Julie. After an onsite home visit, Julie explained in detail my options. She’s creative, considerate and professional and definitely the quality of service I desire for my project.”

~ Terri Willert

“Preferred Kitchen & Bath recently completed a remodel of my kitchen and family room. I cannot say enough great things about them! Again, I cannot say enough great things about Suzy Sparks and Preferred Kitchen & Bath. Not only was I NOT sorry I opted to work with them, I have already begun to talk to them about a master bath remodel. I wouldn’t work with anyone but Preferred Kitchen & Bath!”

~ eckhausfamily

“We remodeled two kitchens with Preferred Kitchen & Bath, one in 2013 and one in 2015. Each part of the experiences was positive. From the initial visit with the owner to the consultation with the owner/designer, to the work of the trades people, we found each to be knowledgeable, professional and skilled. Should we remodel our bathrooms, we would be happy to work with Preferred Kitchen & Bath.”

~ dcokekathy

“Preferred Kitchen and Bath helped us remodel our ’80s kitchen. We valued their expertise in design (making our small kitchen more functional) and in sourcing materials (cabinets, granite, appliances). They were ALWAYS on time and ALWAYS did exactly what they said they would do. They listened to our budget constraints and designed our kitchen within those limits. We are VERY happy with how everything turned out.”

~ greta_crook

“Preferred Kitchen and Bath did a fantastic job with the design and installation of my kitchen. Suzy, the designer, listened carefully to what I wanted and had many creative ideas. Once the schedule was set, all the contractors were exactly on time. In addition, any small finishing work was done quickly. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and would recommend them, particularly if you want the project completed on schedule.”

~ linfitzg

“We decided on Preferred Kitchen & Bath for our kitchen remodel as we liked the idea of them managing the entire project. Lea was awesome as our designer and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. We absolutely love our new kitchen and highly recommend Lea and Preferred Kitchen and Bath.”

~ Kim Preston

“Julie provided us with an excellent design and implementation plan. Many contractors can offer a cheaper alternative, but without a perfect plan, they can fall short. Our new design provided us with more storage space, yet our kitchen feels bigger and is more spacious. All the workers were highly professional, helpful, and friendly. It was a hassle free, and mess free remodel which finished on time. We are so happy with the outcome and receive many compliments!”

~ rosemarystack

“Julie provided us with an excellent design and implementation plan. Many contractors can offer a cheaper alternative, but without a perfect plan, they can fall short. Our new design provided us with more storage space, yet our kitchen feels bigger and is more spacious. All the workers were highly professional, helpful, and friendly. It was a hassle free, and mess free remodel which finished on time. We are so happy with the outcome and receive many compliments!”

~ l_ickes055

“Preferred Kitchen and Bath remodeled my Kitchen, Family room, Butlers pantry, pantry and Laundry room! They did an amazing job! I worked with Julie and she was very thorough, accurate and knowledgeable! The workers she had on our job (general contractor, cabinet installer, electrician, tile installer, slab fabricator), were all timely and professional. I was very confident with their abilities and their trustworthiness. We would definitely use Julie and her team again!!!”

~ Dana Ellis Smith

“Preferred Kitchen and Bath provided excellent managerial service and craftsmanship in constructing and installing my new kitchen and bathroom. Lea demonstrated understanding and patience as I went through the process of selecting hardware, style of cabinets, and countertops. The decision making was eased with her expert advice and knowledge of all that goes into creating a new kitchen. I highly recommend this company for anyone that needs to install a kitchen and/or bath. I am very pleased with the company, Preferred Kitchen and Bath. ”

~ elmerschoolglue

“I worked with Julie and she gave me everything I wanted and helped me design my dream kitchen! She was very patient, helpful and professional! She did everything she promised she would do and more! Preferred Kitchen cares about the customer and does everything to please them. They were on time, stayed within budget and transformed my kitchen into our favorite room in the house!”

~ lba1015

“Just finished our second project (bathroom and kitchen) with Preferred and Lea, our designer. She is an excellent, creative designer, very collaborative, and she promptly attended to every detail and issue that arose as the projects moved forward. Preferred always made us feel we were their most important client! Very attentive to our needs. Also, they seemed to be reasonable price-wise. Couldn’t be happier!”

~ mikewest1958

“After meeting with various companies we decided on Preferred and are very happy with the choice. Julie Allen is very knowledgeable and helpful from the initial planning process all the way through. Suzy in the office was very helpful also. Julie hands-hold you as much as you need. All of the contractors she used were knowledgeable, considerate, clean-up well and worked well accommodating each other. They do a lot of work with Julie. We did cabinets, tile work, word flooring, new appliances, lighting and much more…. Julie pointed us to all vendors that knew her and worked with her many times in the past. The project ended up on time (5 weeks) with no financial surprises. Would use again…”

~ stevenhfox

“We were referred to Julie, the owner, through 2 family members that used her and we love her! She has a brilliant design mind, beautiful taste and uses the space as best she can. Function meets beauty! We are now talking to her to design our baths and entertainment center.”

~ Kris Caiozzo

“After meeting with various companies we decided on Preferred and are very happy with the choice. Julie Allen is very knowledgeable and helpful from the initial planning process all the way through. Suzy in the office was very helpful also. Julie hands-hold you as much as you need. All of the contractors she used were knowledgeable, considerate, clean-up well and worked well accommodating each other. They do a lot of work with Julie. We did cabinets, tile work, word flooring, new appliances, lighting and much more…. Julie pointed us to all vendors that knew her and worked with her many times in the past. The project ended up on time (5 weeks) with no financial surprises. Would use again…”

~ Kent Pace

“All of their workers were very professional and courteous, and took great care to keep everything clean and tidy. Alex did a great job installing the cabinets, he is very meticulous; and the granite installer did such a beautiful job that I challenge guests to find the seams! I absolutely love my new kitchen and would highly recommend Preferred Kitchen & Bath to others who are dreaming of a new kitchen or bath.”

~ hummy44

“Julie truly listened to our vision for our kitchen remodel. While we entered with our own vision, I appreciated her ability to help us think outside of the box by introducing new kitchen design features to consider. Her honesty helped us to critically rethink some of our own decisions. All of the contractors were courteous, competent, & efficient. The contractors certainly continued to represent Preferred Kitchen & Bath’s high standards. We thank Julie, Suzy, & the contractors for the positive kitchen remodel experience. And yes, we would use them again.”

~ tjaal53

“The whole team at preferred kitchen and bath did an amazing job on completely renovating our kitchen, The design ideas were perfect! Each person that came into our home was professional. Our kitchen was done in a perfect amount of time and no deadlines were missed. Thank you!”

~ maj357

“A well deserved “Thank You!”, to Julie and her very professional team for giving us the kitchen of our dreams. She turned our cramped, tired kitchen into a spacious , functional, and extremely elegant one. I was impressed with the skill, knowledge, and wonderful work ethics of her team. I highly recommend PK&B. I would definitely use them, again, in a heart beat.”

~ kobekjay

“Everything went smoothly. Everyone at Preferred was helpful and professional. All the subs were fantastic, and the project was completed on schedule.”

~ jakonami

“Julie and her crew did a beautiful job of designing and installing our new kitchen. Contemporary design requires precision, and they delivered in every way. At the onset we were provided with a work schedule, and everything happened in accordance with that…..there were no surprises and no delays. From demo to completion, the kitchen was finished in 4 weeks.
Currently we are using Preferred Kitchen and Bath on another project upstairs in our home.”

~ sewliz

“We have completed two projects using Preferred, master bath (2012) and Kitchen (2014). We are extremely pleased with both and will use preferred again. Design consulting was terrific and we found that Preferred has a select group of subs that work as a total team on each project. A very comfortable working relationship and also very efficient.”

~ greenhill3

“We hired Preferred Kitchen for a major kitchen remodel and could not be happier with the service they provided. From start to finish Lea was amazing! Her design ideas were fabulous, she was professional, helpful, always available to answer our questions and guide us through the decision making process. Alex the cabinet installer was not only highly skilled but so accommodating and patient to get everything perfect with the install. The remodel was smooth and on time and we would not hesitate to use Preferred Kitchen and bath again for another project.”

~ fussbucket

“Julie’s crew are the best. They were courteous and professional. My wife and I pay close attention to detail. These guys (electrician, tile installer, plumber, carpenter) are super nice and do the best job possible. As with any remodeling project, some times our wish isn’t practical. These guys would patiently explain the issue and find a compromise. We threw a monkey wrench to the project by waiting for our tiles to be shipped from Italy. Julie’s crew worked with us to modify the project schedule. In the end, my wife and I are very happy with the result. We achieved the contemporary, relaxed look that we both liked. Julie helped us to bridge our differences. We couldn’t be happier with our remodel.”

~ santateerisita

” I would highly recommend Julie and her team at Preferred Kitchen and Bath to anybody who is planning on upgrading their kitchen. One additional item I have to mention is the compliments I received from various vendors on how great it was to work with Preferred Kitchen and Bath. Julie gave me a list of appliances, faucets and fixtures I needed to purchase, the sizes I needed to buy and when I needed to have them in the house to be ready for the installers. If you work with Julie and her team, you better be ready to do your job as well to keep up with them!!!”

~ stella

“Julie was great to work with as was her team that installed the cabinets, tile, granite and appliances. Her tile man is a craftsman. Our guest bathroom has a shower and the tile work was impeccable! Everyone showed up on time and cleaned up after themselves. If a problem arose, Julie made sure it was corrected. For example, our cabinet doors were supposed to be a dark stain but when they were installed, they appeared very blotchy. She agreed and immediately called the manufacturer’s representative. They had new cabinet doors sent to us and reinstalled. We have and will continue to recommend Preferred Kitchen and Bath to our friends and family!”

~ mohartung

“We were thrilled with the service of Preferred Kitchen & Bath. David, Julie’s husband took us through the preliminaries and responded to our many questions with concise knowledge and an experienced eye for detail. Julie was exemplary in the way she took us through design, layout and helping us decide which colors, and materials would blend with our remodeled home. We cannot say enough about the quality of materials and advice. The project stayed within the timeline and all contractors arrived on time. The compliments on our new kitchen continue to flow. We would recommend David and Julie to all our friends.”

~ cosgrove2

“We hired Preferred Kitchen and Bath to do a full remodel of our townhouse. Julie from PK&B was extremely helpful through the entire process in working with us during the design phase, materials and hardware selection, and even taking the time to meet with us to help choose interior paint colors. Julie, along with every one that worked at our house, from the contractor, plumber, tile person, cabinet installer, and painters were respectful, courteous, and helpful. They all were part of a great team that did a fabulous job on our remodel. The project was also done right on schedule as promised. The outcome is gorgeous! We would highly recommend this company and the entire team from Preferred Kitchen and Bath.”

~ kegildson

“Just finished our kitchen remodel and its awesome!! Lea worked with us and designed a kitchen based on pictures that I showed her from the website. The whole process went as smooth as possible considering we found a slab leek in week one! They had to adjust the schedule but we only lost 1 week while we took care of the leak. All the guys who worked in the house were nice and made sure to clean up at the end of the day. I would highly recommend them and in fact plan on asking Lea for her help in remodeling our bar.
Christine”

~ cmanzell

“Preferred Kitchen and Bath is one of the best choices of companies to work with in Orange County. The owner Julie Allen provides excellent design expertise’s and her clients seem to always have a beautiful Kitchen along with a great experience from being to end of their project!.”

~ lnclhchris

“I work closely with Preferred Kitchen and Bath and see all the beautiful kitchens they complete. The designers work very closely with their clients helping their dreams become a reality from concept to completion. When you visit the showroom ask to see all the photos of the beautiful kitchens they have completed.”

~ jsarinana

“We recently remodeled our kitchen, wet bar and fireplace and used Preferred Kitchen & Bath for the job. We are so happy that we decided to go with them. We looked into several different companies but none of them seemed to have the fine attention to detail and design that Julie had. From start to finish she was so easy to work with, was very clear about every fine detail and aspect of the project timeline. Her crew was on time every day and was very cautious about taking care to protect our belongings around the house and keep everything as clean as possible. They did an amazing job and stuck to their specified timeline to complete the job. We loved working with Julie and her company so much that we just recently hired them again to remodel our master bathroom. You will not be disappointed with the quality of work that Preferred Kitchen & Bath provides.”

~ fashiongrrl

“Our experience with Preferred Kitchen & Bath has been a positive one; I would not hesitate to recommend them. The interior design expertise is present where one would not find that artistic skill at a big-box type store. The planning was thorough and all details were made clear to us. There was a wide selection from which to choose. When it came time for the installation, all workers were ‘first-class’. They were skilled, courteous and on time. We love the new kitchen! Also, to their credit, any details which were not quite right have been followed up addressed promptly. Many thanks to Preferred Kitchen & Bath! They are a very high-end operation.”

~ marlemmon

houzz-badges337

Yelp_Logo-337a

bbb-337a

angie-337a